Thursday, November 23, 2017
You are here: Isle of Man > Attractions > Races > TT Races
TT RACING DATES
Practice Week: May 26th - June 1st 2012
Race Week: June 2nd - June 8th 2012

TT News

TT 2005 Road Closures 27 May 2005

The TT Course shall be closed for the 2005 Tourist Trophy Motor Cycle Races as follows:-

PRACTICES

  • Saturday 28th May. No Morning Practice. Evening 6.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Monday 30th May. No Morning Practice. Evening 6.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 31st May. No Morning Practice. Evening 6.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Wednesday 1st June. No Morning Practice. Evenings 6.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Thursday 2nd June. No Morning Practice. Afternoon 1.45pm to 5.00 pm
  • Friday 3rd June. No Morning Practice. Evening 6.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Saturday 4th June. Afternoon. After racing completed
  • Monday 6th June. Afternoon. After racing completed
  • Wednesday 8th June. Afternoon. After racing completed

In the event of repeated bad visibility or adverse weather conditions additional PRACTICE Sessions may be arranged for:-

  • Thursday 2nd June. 6.00pm. - 9.00pm
  • Saturday 4th June. 11.15am - 9.30pm
  • Sunday 5th June. After racing completed
  • Tuesday 7th June. After racing completed
  • Thursday 9th June. After racing completed

*The Public will be notified if the Practices on the 4th, 5th, 7th and 9th June are definitely going ahead on Manx Radio on the evenings of 3rd, 4th, 6th and 8th June 2005 respectively.

RACES

  • Saturday 4th June. 11.15am - 9.30 pm
  • Monday 6th June. 10.00am - 5.00pm**
  • Wednesday 8th June. 10.00am - 5.00 pm**
  • Friday 10th June. 10.00am to 5.00pm**

In the event of adverse weather conditions etc the start of any race including any Parade on specified Race Days may be postponed from time to time until not later than 7.00 p.m. (**ROADS OPEN not later than 9.30 p.m.)

After the practices sessions from 2nd June onwards and after all race periods the Snaefell Mountain Road between Ramsey Hairpin and Cronk-ny-Mona will initially be one way southbound towards Douglas only. The road will revert to two way traffic after the passage of a Police vehicle displaying the signs 'Roads Open Two Way' leaving Ramsey Hairpin approximately 45 minutes later.

On Sunday 5th June 2005 from 10.00 a.m. until 8.00 p.m. and on Tuesday 7th June 2005 from 2.00 p.m. until 5.00 p.m. the Snaefell Mountain Road will also be one way from Ramsey Hairpin towards Cronk-ny-Mona.

More stories >>>



Back to TT Races


Other Guides by Maxima Systems Ltd: Disney World