Event List - Castletown


Events
Dates: Friday 29 May 2015 - Sunday 31 May 2015
Description: Pre-TT Classic Motorcycle Races. Pre TT Classic. Classic bikes and sidecar racing on the exciting 4.25 mile Billown Circuit. 29th & 30th May and Sunday 31st May. 29th 6.05pm-9.35pm. 30th 12.15pm-4.15pm. 31st 1pm-8pm. ,, Castletown, http://www.southern100.com.
Dates: Saturday 13 June 2015
Description: Post TT Races. Post TT Races practice and qualifying. Massed start at Billown for Solo Machines. 1pm-4pm, 5pm-8.30pm. If postponed, 14th June from 1.30pm-6pm. ,, Castletown, http://www.southern100.com.
Dates: Saturday 20 June 2015 - Sunday 21 June 2015
Description: IOM Dog Club Open Obedience Show Weekend. Obedience shows for Kennel Club registered dogs. Members of the public are welcome to watch. Southern 100 campsite, Arbory Road, Castletown from 9am. Southern 100 Campsite, Arbory Road, Castletown, 01624851653.
Dates: Monday 06 July 2015 - Thursday 09 July 2015
Description: Southern 100 Road Races. Southern 100 Diamond Jubilee Races. Top TT Stars battle it out on the 4.25 mile Billown Circuit featuring Sidecars and Solos. Billown Circuit,, Castletown, 01624822546 http://www.southern100.com.
Dates: Saturday 01 August 2015
Description: Castletown Festival Day. A family fun event with fun for all ages, childrens fashion competitions, bonny baby competitions, selection of Festival Princess, crowning of Festival Queen 2015, fun stalls, stalls, bouncy castles and refreshments. In the evening-fancy dress competition, unique Grand Confetti Carnival, disco dancing and tribute act in Castletown's ancient Market Square. Admission free. From 12 noon until 10.45pm. (Reserve date in case of inclement weather is Saturday 8th August 2015). The Market Square and The Parade,, Castletown, 01624824393 http://www.castletownfestival.im.
Dates: Tuesday 24 November 2015
Description: Castletown Philatelic Society. Club Auction to be held at the George Hotel, Castletown. George Hotel, The Square, Castletown, 01624670336.
Event information supplied by the Isle of Man Department of Tourism & Leisure (01624 686766)

[Back to Castletown]


Other Guides by Maxima Systems Ltd: Disney World